skydiving in the north shore

First order of business – TGIF!

Second order of business – I went skydiving in Hawaii last weekend!!!!

I had always been afraid of heights. Actually, scratch that. When I was a kid, I loved climbing trees, testing gravity on swings and jumping on monkey bars (yes jumping). Then one day I woke up and I couldn’t go on swings anymore and heights made me extremely uncomfortable/nauseous.

That being said, I decided I’d give this skydiving thing a shot. Many of my friends have experienced it and all raved about how exhilarating it was. AND I figured, since I’m already going to Oahu for Labor Day weekend, why not jump out into paradise? 🙂

DCIM100GOPRO

My buddy David picked out Pacific Skydiving. There are 2-3 other skydiving businesses on the block.

There’s me…in my purple shoes (and scared sh*tless, not that you could tell)!

DCIM100GOPRO

David looks pretty relaxed there.

DCIM100GOPRO

Eyes closed?!

DCIM100GOPRO

I was feeling pretty good about the whole thing until I got to this point. My tandem diver, Ron, didn’t really give me a heads-up. We just scooted over to the edge and JUMPED!!!

DCIM100GOPRO

No posing there. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

DCIM100GOPRO

You have to stay in fetal position until tapped. The feeling was….incredible? foreign? I couldn’t really breathe for the first 10-15 seconds and in skydiving realm, that is a long, long time.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

Hi!!! After the initial shock, the feeling is indescribably amazing. I can’t express in words how amazing it was. Gotta experience it first hand!

DCIM100GOPRO

Talk to the hand.

DCIM100GOPRO

CALL ME MAYBE???

DCIM100GOPRO

Peace.

DCIM100GOPRO

CRUSHED IT.

DCIM100GOPRO

Look at that Matrix pose. Oh, and the gorgeous view! That is the northwestern tip of Oahu.

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRO

Oh Yippie!!!!

DCIM100GOPRO

A+ in skydiving…LET’S DO IT AGAIN!

I’m thinking of gliding/skydiving in the Swiss Alps next. Any takers? 😀

One thought on “skydiving in the north shore

  1. Pingback: oahu, hawaii | neverendingwishlist

Leave a Reply

