a yellow brick wall

Happy Hump Day all! I have been looking for more colorful backgrounds for my outfit posts and came across this yellow brick wall. I think burgundy actually blends in quite nicely, yes?

photo38

Although harem pants are not always flattering for petite girls, I still love them. The right pair will give you the perfect hour-glass shape (but the wrong pair can also make you look like Humpty-Dumpty…). I paired these (from Theory, last seen here) with a simple cropped burgundy cardigan. The wine color nicely complements the light hues of the silk pants.

photo43

photo41

On a side note, are you guys seeing these scratches??!!! I treat my purses like porcelain plates but I still find new scratches after each use. The first few are usually the most painful to bear. I eventually get over it…eventually…

photo40

Debuting my beautiful Christian Louboutin Pigalles in nude patent. I have been eyeing them for months and finally took the plunge. The Pigalle line is perhaps the most sought after and incredibly hard to find. Net-A-Porter had them for a while. Unfortunately, all sizes except for European 39 are sold out. When my bank account recovers, I’m thinking to get the Plato 120 mms in black. What do you guys think? #shoeobsession

photo42

The Pigalles are surprisingly “comfortable.” I wore them for ~7 hours at a conference. They did not give me blisters! However, my feet did tire after the fourth hour. These are great sitting/sorta standing shoes. Would not recommend going shopping in them.

photo39

I’m very excited for my SF trip this weekend! I haven’t been in years. Any recommendations on places to see?

\\ Outfit //

Sweater: Banana Republic (old, great one here)

Bottom: Theory

Shoes: Christian Louboutin

Accessories: Gucci sunglasses, Celine trapeze bag, Stella & Dot and Kate Spade bracelets

Leave a Reply

